Bringing sanity to the schools

With An Inconvenient Truth being uncritically shown in our schools as if it were science, students need an injection of reason. It comes in the form of Professor Ian Plimer’s recently released, How to get expelled from school: A guide to climate change for pupils, parents & punters. Plimer provides a fascinating perspective on the climate with his geological background, particularly with regards to sea level, planetary degassing and past climate changes. He provides answers to 101 questions for students to ask their teachers, which serve to determine if they are being fed activist propaganda or a more balanced curriculum.

UPDATE:
A couple of weeks ago, warmist Tory Shepard made comparisons between Plimer and creationists. Perhaps if she had done her research, she would have figured out that Plimer was one of the biggest critics of creationists. He writes in a chapter entitled Anti-science:

When I was challenging creationists in public, I was the darling of the left. They incorrectly believed I was attacking Christianity. I was not. I was attacking fundamentalists who exploited Christianity to claim that science underpins their scientifically incorrect world-view. All mainstream Christian religions supported me.

About Climate Nonconformist

Hi, I'm the climatenonconformist (not my real name), and I am a global warming skeptic, among the few in generation Y. With Australia facing the prospect of a carbon tax, we need to be asking the simple question; where is the evidence that our emissions are causing any dangerous warming?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment